Like I Said, There’s Balance In Life




I have learned that the many imbalances within our lives result in an overall more worldly balance. What I mean is that no matter how unfair I think something is, I need only look at the bigger picture to see how, in a way, it fits. Everything comes at a cost to others, but most of the time to ourselves. Whenever something is gained, it has been taken from another place. When something is lost, it arrives elsewhere.


There are the usual philosophical questions: why do bad things happen to good people? Within every bad thing I see good, and likewise, within every good thing, I see bad, however it is impossible to understand it or see it at the time. As humans we are the epitome of life; in life there is always balance. Life and death, male and female, good and bad, beautiful and ugly, win and lose, love and hate, lost and found.
And of course, come and go.

Though I prefer not the latter.