24th Birthday

I hit the big 2-4 last two week. To say I anticipated for the new age is such an understatement but I can’t help especially when most of my friends are about to turn 25 and I am still riding the last train. Well second last, November baby here.

My birthday fell on Sunday which basically the perfect timing to go all out with the celebrations. I pictured a weekend to remember (my weekend to remember must involve my family) but of all things I can only recall the struggle to finish three legal opinions and two agreements in the cramped two days. Hashtag I love my job I love my job I love my job.

Anyways ain’t complaining baby! I cannot expect life to be the same any longer. For a new age demands a new me kan! Alhamdulillah I reached a few milestones in life throughout my unofficial 24. Graduated from law school, landed a job in one of Malaysia’s most renowned law firm, living on my own, running a budding business with my partners, very recently being awarded as top debater for 2016 (I sure neeeeed to blog about this soon). Alhamdulillah!

img_7383Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

To squeeze in some memory for a day which only comes once in a year, the loyal Ajai took me to Lai Po Heen in Mandarin Oriental for a short dinner. That fella is rather busier than me with politics and stuff but at least my countless rants on Lai Po Heen register in his brain!

Personally I think I’ve grown into a much stronger person compared to my previous ages and I’ve also gain so much different experiences with the things I get my hands dirty with and the people I’ve met along the way. May this new age offer me more than what I bargained for!

Would love to hear from you!

