Let’s Go To The Beach, Each

Beach? I cringed at the thought of it. Due to my upbringing I am not a city gal but a country one instead, so whenever my dad asked ‘where to’ for our annual holiday trip, I’d never opted for beach. Metropolitan places with intense shopping, skyscrapers, hustle and bustle of mobiles, basically anything with zero struggle with Mother Nature…I’m sold!

Even in school trips you know. In lower form my school once organized a compulsory camping somewhere near the beach. I ran out of blood when I heard the word ‘compulsory’ so I came out with thousands of excuses! Recent surgery, allergic to air masin, allergic to beach air, allergic to sands, low blood pressure. Man never would I’ve been sicker than that moment! I know you feel this way towards me now: 1) B**ch please, so mengada gimme your face I wanna slap you hard! 2) Read option 1.

Perdóname please? Currently after residing in KL city for years I started to question my previous reluctance towards beach holiday. Had one with my family last weekend! Though it was short and far from Mauritius, boy what a good time we had!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIMG_4388IMG_4390fProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetphegq

Not to mention how nice my Instagram feed was for two days! I won’t think twice to trade my non-existent Manolo Blahnik for a short escape to the beach, or maybe I tarik balik my words.. It’s Manolo who am I kidding 😀

Ahhh till the next beach holiday.

Would love to hear from you!

