Current Fragrance

I believe in smelling great opens up doors of endless possibilities. Gabrielle Coco Chanel made it clear that a woman who doesn’t wear perfume has no future so I’ve lived by the mantra throughout my life. Thing is, one scented liquid may cost a fortune for non-earners like me so frankly speaking, I’d be extremely careful when it comes perfume shopping ’cause I wanted the best ones to occupy my perfume array in good years, or else the usual arithmetic took place; illegally spritzing on mommy’s.

Quite recently my favorite bottle Flora drought down to a dangerous level, indicating me to go and get a new one. I’d stopped spritzing the heavenly Flora and substituted with VS, somewhat I regarded as my back-up perfume during emergency periods. Later, I hunted down for a new bottle, with no intention of repurchasing Flora ‘cause I’d wanted to smell differently. So, I listed a few; Chanel Coco Mademoiselle, Tom Ford’s Black Orchid, Giorgio Armani Si and Annick Goutal’s Petite Cherie.

 Among those four, I had a hard time deciding between Si and Mademoiselle. Thought I annoyed the counter ladies for being so confident asking for those two bottles, comparing their respective notes’ with presumably I-know-it-all knowledge yet still buying nothing at the end of it.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

After getting tired with myself (lol) I finally picked up Coco Mademoiselle! Many thanks to Azzairi though. Do I need to mention how crazy bloggers worldwide are raving on this heavenly piece? One spritz and you are a ready-made angel. Coco Mademoiselle is so, so elegance I don’t think so I wanna be a girl when I had my nose on it. At first this fragrance is pretty strong and overpowering but upon drying down, it is indeed very flattering (and seductive).

If you are rowing the same Chanel rowboat, you might find yourself torn in between Chance, Mademoiselle or No 5. In my case, the preference varies from my sister to my mom. The former opted for Chance but the latter preferred No5, and having me in the middle I’d get my hands on Mademoiselle. So I can easily conclude Chance is targeted to younger flocks, No5 is for the umm…aged flocks but Mademoiselle is pretty versatile!

With new fragrances mushrooming each day yet Mademoiselle is still earning a special place in many hearts, I say classic pieces will forever remain timeless.

Chanel Coco Mademoiselle is available in any Chanel counter for RM520 (100ml EDP)

Would love to hear from you!

