NAKED

I belong to the woman-who-fancies-makeup-but-not-so-obsessive-about-it department. My make up collection covers the necessities that form an acceptable quality for “yes this girl cares about her look” public’s perception but never to the amount owns by any beauty guru. The one area that I pay least attention most is the eyes. I hated blending in eye-shadows (probably due to my shy eyelids), hated creating attempting to create smokey eyes that always ended up being sexy smeared ala zombie eyes, such things. That explains my reluctance whenever I was approached by sale persons at the counter who tried to convince me with beautiful eye palettes… me just don’t care.

Until the Naked 3 palette landed in my hands recently. Let me be honest with you guys, I am sold with its sturdy packaging compared to the previous Naked 1 and 2. I tried to convince myself, this is a lust not a need but watching Chapman’s videos on YouTube each and every single day clearly lends no aid.

 IMG_5861

The palette features 12 rose hued natural shades, considering myself is pretty hopeless with darker shades, this is obviously a plus point. Though I always opted for the matte shades, I would say all 12 of them are highly pigmented and very easy to play with. It comes with a double-ended shadow brush that I rarely use, ‘cause my priority is my holy grail Samantha Chapman’s Real Technique shadow brush. Four UD primers were also included.

IMG_5862

The minus point for this palette is its not-so-daily-friendly in size. I wouldn’t recommend chucking this palette into handbag to be carried around all day long.

All in all, I am happy with Naked 3. At least my main make up pouch looks pretty filled up with its presence.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette is available at Sephora for RM179

2 thoughts on “NAKED

Would love to hear from you!

