First Half is Over

Today my formal class for semester uno 2014/2015 is officially over, constantly grateful to The Almighty for giving me concrete strength to endure the ups and downs throughout this semester. Alhamdulillah for the broad opportunities and notable experiences He granted for me. Alhamdulillah for several bumpy occurrences that I’d never consider as tainting my efforts to be better, guess He is teaching me an implied lesson in order to be a well-accomplished person.

Of an experience of how tough a responsibility tastes like (a huge challenge for me because I am that one person who finds solace working on my own), learning about courses which are not in any way afflicted to the conversant Lex Legum Baccalaureate’s syllabus and yaaay almost ending it with poise!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset azlan2

azlan3Anyways, allow me to ramble a bit about an event I went to yesterday; The Late Sultan Azlan Shah’s Memorial held to commemorate one of the most prominent judges we ever had in the country. If you happen to be a law student too, you would probably understand how deeply hurt we are when he left forever, but his brilliant words remain like an epiphany light guiding us in this bewildered legislative world. Supremacy of the Constitution, Rule of Law, the principle of Separation of Power, all the essential combos packed in a barrel of any democratic country stressed by Sultan Azlan Shah shall remain parallel to the country’s growth so that we are leading the correct way. Our Dean was one of the honored speakers delivering speech yesterday and when he quoted several Sultan Azlan Shah’s ratio decidendis or orbiter dicta in cases like Seri Rempah, Dato Jadginder Singh we all went…fuyohh no wonder this guy is THE DEAN! Sultan Nazrin were there too, clearly delivered the most emotional speeches of all 😥

 Let us take a moment and recite Al-Fatihah for the late Sultan Azlan Shah. May Allah bless his soul, and no hijab hindering our sincere duas to reach one of the best leaders we ever had. Ameen.

I had one sappy evening yesterday so not gonna drag you along the moment you read this. May good days await you ahead! As much as I am looking forward to buckle up for finals, I can’t contain my excitement, packing up to balik kampung now! Like you dunno pulak, my personal mathematical skill equates study week to balik rumah week 😀

Would love to hear from you!

