Coffee Edah

Being a coffee-lover I was, kicking on my day could never be possible without a single sip of coffee. I will eventually tore the sachet, poured in hot water into my mug and enjoyed my cuppa almost every morning without failure, no matter how in rush I was. Not to mention my evening coffee fix plus the itchy to please my sweet tooth that drove me to nearby cafes, almost everyday.

Until the end of January I guess, my coffee-holic trait suddenly gone nowhere, that from the day onward I started to refuse coffees. Even to the one shot of espresso married with three parts of skimmed milk, a drink we called latte… my all-time favorite! Yes, no more latte. My closest clans were surprised of course and when they asked me what made me stop enjoying coffee, I have no solid answer to reply but it was either ‘I am dieting’ or ‘I want to stop my dependent on coffee’.

Until last weekend, I was wandering around The Curve when I suddenly stopped right in front of Starbucks. Oh, so the Macchiato is introducing a new family member called Hazelnut, perhaps a twin to Caramel. Inside here my instable guts were having debate with my sane mind;

Guts: LET HER TRY THIS ONE LAH! PITY HER SHE REALLY WANTS IT!   

Brain: NO. SHE DOESN’T NEED IT.

Me: OH YESSS I DO NEED IT! *pushing the door, to the counter and ‘One grande cold hazelnut macchiato, and one chicken pie, take away. Thank you*

Pharrell Williams, I KNEW WHAT HAPPINESS IS FOR ME! 😀
           

The next thing I knew, one day after the ‘Hazelnut Macchiato Tragedy’ I was in Quartet Café, enjoying my cup of latte. Coffee edah period is over…
Would love to hear from you!

