When a Guy Had His PMS!

Last two days we had a casual debate session in English class. It was a 3-on-3 debate, as per any conventional English debate supposed to be. Taking it quite lightly, I led two boys in my team who stood as the government that day, whilst our opponents were M, A and R. The motion was casually light; THB Women Make Better Prime Minister than Men. (something I will go ‘jijiknya’ over and over when the motion pops out in The Great Gender Debate, I hate this kind of subjective motion).
When M, the Deputy Opposition Leader was rebutting my arguments on Yingluck Shinawatra’s, I took the opportunity to smash her a POI. And when I got the chance, I pointed out:

“The Thais are basically against the democracy system because they rather opt for the monarchy system. So, be it a male or even a transgender Prime Minister preceded Yingluck, the problem still exists, don’t you think so?”

M answered my POI, and the situation was still under control.
Until the opposition whip, R stood up. He walked here and there in the class (which is strictly forbidden in any debate!) while expressing his dissatisfaction towards us, and we could do nothing except to laugh! I think our laughs (especially mine) were quite annoying so he stood right in front of my very eyes and in an attempt to re-rebut my previous Yingluck’s arguments, he threw this to me:

“About Yingluck. DO YOU READ NEWSPAPER???” *wooo…with that scorching look that tickled my laugh bud some more hihi*

“Yes. I read!” *still so kiasu answering while laughing my ass*

“Oh! So you read! But how come you don’t know ha the problem there is not about Yingluck, it is about the protest against democracy, they wanted monarchy!” *even angrier face*

Ha ha ha ha ha! BRO! THAT WORDS SOUNDS SO FAMILIAR LAH, DON’T YOU THINK!!??
Adoi, R was so funny. When we were dismissed, we all went to him and asked why he got so emotional? Did someone from my line steal his girlfriend or what? We even pictured him being a lawyer in the near future, got his mind clashes with the Judges’ so is he gonna throw away bundles of written submission and cries to the Judges: wey, don’t you first read any precedent cases? Shut up and listen to ma submission!
COOLEST. LAWYER. EVER!
He replied : Yes yes I know I was so emotional! That’s why I honestly think women are more capable to be a PM, see man like me got so emotional easily kan?

-.-‘ What the… FIRST MAN EVER NOT TO BE A SEXIST!

Would love to hear from you!

