Of Graduation Hats, LLB Scroll, and Blue Robe

Assalamualaikum and greetings everyone! 

You are educated.  Your certification is in your degree.  You may think of it as the ticket to the good life.  Let me ask you to think of an alternative.  Think of it as your ticket to change the world.  ~Tom Brokaw


Last week it has been an extremely busy week in Universiti Malaya. The traffic went really really crazy, it was indeed a huge sea of cars! People flooded from all over the country, to virtue their respective historical annual moments whereby another batch of graduates are borne by the varsity, ready to serve and commit their best knowledge to Malaysia.


It was indeed a very inspiring moment to all of us, me myself wasn’t excluded, I was so excited with the graduation. Minus my on top adrenaline to see seniors dressing up their down to their bottom during the day, what excites me the most would probably be the moment upon seeing them receiving the scroll from respective VIPs. You know, like, yes…it’s just a scroll but for God’s sake! It is a tiny, mere scroll that determines your upcoming future.

On the contrary side, it was so uncool to virtue your favourite seniors leaving you to survive in the rest of the upcoming years in UM. My debate seniors for example, synchronously stepped out  stylishly with their LLB scrolls, my senior buddies too (of course the LLB scroll) and few other seniors I knew from variety of faculties. We might lost them in sight, but not from our hearts. Maybe.

So, with this really inspiring moment, I hope mine would appear too, 4 years to come! Of course, I don’t want it to pop real fast, because I wanna enjoy my dearie life here, life’s so good being a student. It got exciting each day! And what’s somemore important is that, I wanna bring back several prestigious debate cups to my beloved UM. On my own efforts, I will certainly prove it one day. InsyaALLAH!

My buddies held up high their prides!

I guess this is a candid one.

Azzairi and KFC!

I love the caption, really.
Anyway, the weird thing is that. All these seniors of mine kept on tweeting their feelings that they really miss Law Faculty. They are not moving on, that’s one obvious thing. Haha. It is indeed ironic that we spend our school days yearning to graduate and our remaining days waxing nostalgic about our school days. Weird!

That’s about it. 

Anyway. I’ve graduated quite a lot in my life. Haha
Grace Kindergarten.
SK Zainab 2.
SMK Zainab 1 (no proper graduation actually haha)
MRSM Pengkalan Chepa (very proper)
PASUM (lying, there wasn’t any graduating ceremony)
LLB (still working on it)
MBA (coming soon)
Doctorate (Before 30! InsyaAllah)

Okay.
Over. I tahu.
Bye.
Would love to hear from you!

