Syawal 2011

Assalamualaikum and hope it’s not too late to wish you guys Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

Obviously, I’m left behind for the late updates on my blog. Been missing blogging since ever, but I got lotsa stuffs to be done, and now taking the opportunity once the free time strikes. Well, like others, I know this is rather cliche, but I’m sharing my 19th Syawal.

This Raya was a really a bliss. I didn’t expect anything much before, since the heat of faculty registration were really strong. Alhamdulillah, after a month of Ramadhan, He still give me the chance to celebrate my 19th Raya.


FIRST RAYA – IT’S FAMILY GATHERING!

Haruslah isn’t it? The whole family went for one in a gathering, and it was a bliss to be that way again. Surely the first day of raya is the best source of collecting as much duit raya as possible. And snapshots along the way!

Duit raya terkumpul : MYR250.00
SECOND SYAWAL – FRIENDS OF ABAH AND MAMA
Let’s play jump and skip for this one. Obviously going to other people houses that I don’t even know, it’s not a proper thing to snap here and there. Isn’t it?
Duit Raya terkumpul : MYR25.00. Who says I’m that old now?

THIRD SYAWAL – OPEN HOUSE
Tradition for the Othman’s family, we will be in the house during the Raya only on the third day. Where do you expect us to run kan dah namanya jugak buat open house. This year I kalah to my brother, his friends lagi bersemangat waja. There were really numerous of them, that I have to refill the kuih raya over and over, the dishes over and over, JUST FOR HIS FRIENDS. Anyway, thanks for the expect and the unexpected visits from my friends too. And I don’t really have as much snap as the first raya, so here are fews.

Mana yang terang it’s obviously from Abah’s DSLR, those yang bukan obviously from my ciput one. Ziosss.
Duit raya terkumpul : MYR3 sajoo

FORTH SYAWAL – RAYA WITH THE BESTIES
I tak rajin nak pergi beraya rumah orang. Obviously because my mom won’t let me to drive during the festive, sure makan jem strawberry on the road, and that’s not a good thing. So, forth raya is to be shared with the besties, then it was my turn pulak to strike my besties’ houses. My girlfriend, Tayn’s, Ara’s and of course Anam’s places lah.
Here are among those annoying captures we got.

Duit raya terkumpul : None ringgit. MYR0

Bunyi sangat materialistic when I beraya for money. Memang ponn, I love the feeling of receiving an angpow and smell the ‘bau baru keluar bank’ on the moneys. *sangat over.
p/s Selamat Hari Raya again and looking forward Royal 12th Riang Raya, PLAS Raya Gathering and Majlis Orator UM’s Raya Gathering. Fun and fun! Bye
Would love to hear from you!

